Thankful Thursday

I don’t know where she got it from, but I got this idea from a lady at an international adoption blog that is no longer running because her family switched to foster care where you are not allowed to share as much (otherwise I’d link you to her). Basically, you just make a list of things or people or events you are thankful for. In no particular order, just however they come into your head, big or small, detailed or abstract. I feel like it is good to keep our eyes on what we have to be thankful for – and Thankful Thursday is just nice and alliterative. πŸ™‚

So, here is my list for today. I am thankful for:

  • family that love me, even from far away
  • crunchy granola with my yogurt
  • a wonderful, caring church family
  • clean clothes to wear
  • the anticipation of a long weekend
  • the smell after it rains on a warm day

dscn2432-k500-940x198.jpg

 

 

What are you thankful for today? Feel free to start your own list in the comment box…

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. Susie P. says:

    I’m thankful for Ruth! Happy late birthday! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Susan Clark says:

    Thankful that I have such a beautiful niece to keep me entertained with her wonderful use of words.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Expectations | A Road on My Journey

Any thoughts?

