Thankful Thursday

clock

Does time ever get away from you? It does for me all the time. This week, for example, has gone so fast. I have so many ideas, but I am learning that intended posts do not turn into actual posts all by themselves. (Though I suppose it would be slightly creepy if they did…) I guess it doesn’t help that I read so many blogs by women that have been doing it for a long time and have their own rhythms and systems down. Someday I may get there.

Nevertheless, I am thankful. Today, I am thankful for:

  • sunny and 90+ degrees 🙂
  • good stories that move me
  • gainful employment
  • delicious homemade brownies that a co-worker shared
  • technology that lets me keep in touch with friends across the miles
  • the fact that no matter how much time gets away from me, God has seen fit to bless me with more

Do you have anything you are thankful for that you’d like to share?

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts?

