Thankful Thursday

This week I started saving up a list of ‘thankful’ things in my head a couple days early, instead of just thinking them up while I’m writing. That was kinda part of the point of this weekly thankfulness exercise, to get myself paying more attention to the things I have to be thankful for. So I guess it’s working 🙂

I am thankful for:

  • wearing flip flops
  • being able to sleep with my window open (my previous living situation was a basement ‘apartment’ with glass block windows… so I am grateful every time I open my wonderful big windows :-))

    cedar_sunset

    via openclipart.org, by Iain Alexander

  • weather warm enough to do both of the above (though it is rainy today
    and flip flops in the rain can be dangerous… ;-))
  • beautiful sunsets – I saw several this week. I didn’t get any pictures of them, though, so I picked a pretty clip art.
  • Skype phonecalls (love you Mom – and Dad!)
  • toe-tappin’ good music to lighten my mood

You can start your own thankful list in the comments, if you’d like… 🙂

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. Momma Gossner says:

    Thankful Thursday sounds like a really good thing, but I probably shouldn’t get hung up on the Thursday part. If it is my Thursday it is your Wednesday, if it is your Thursday it is my Friday. 🙂 I am so thankful for Skype and phone calls. I love reading things you’ve written and am thankful you are ‘taking the risk’ to put them ‘out there’. I am so thankful for Father God and His love for us. I am also thankful that love doesn’t depend on anything we can, will or won’t do, but it depends on His faithfulness.

    Like

    • Ruth says:

      Thank you for contributing your own thankful list, Mom. And don’t worry about the Thursday part – I went with it because it makes a nice title, we can be thankful any day of the week (or even all week long!). 😉

      Like

  2. Thank you for sharing this. Such a beautiful post and so uplifting to read about what your grateful for. 🙂

    Like

Any thoughts?

