Thankful Thursday

It was a rough week sleep-cycle-wise again. I am not really in the mood to go into the details, though I know some of you care. (The response to my post on graduation was a bright spot – thank you. I enjoyed writing that.) It was hot and very humid too, over 80% several days this week, but I still managed to pick up some things for my thankful list.

I am thankful for:

  • ice cubes 🙂 and a freezer to make them in
Not an ice cube, but cool anyway

Not an ice cube, but cool anyway (taken 3/11/13 in Colorado)

  • rain to water my plants for me
  • driving with my windows down (when it’s not raining)
  • cancel buttons – or the keyboard shortcut ctrl+z – when I click the wrong thing
  • crisp Gala apples – available all year long in this country
  • the anticipation of a visit from friends

Anything you are thankful for that you’d like to add to my list? I enjoy reading them when you do…

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. Susan Clark says:

    I am glad you can still be thankful for small things even though you have been having a couple of tough weeks. I love you!

    Like

  2. Ruth says:

    (I know, commenting on my own posts, but…) I forgot to add my new toaster oven to my thankful list! I got it last weekend on sale for less than twenty bucks. 🙂 I like it.

    Like

Any thoughts?

