Interesting Shot

(Click to see larger)

(Click to see larger, if you want)

On Fridays (if we don’t get rained out) I go to watch the men’s softball team from my church play in the church league. My brother, who I shared an apartment with before he moved last year, played catcher for them (and very well, if I may say so ;-)). After he moved, I decided to keep going to the games when the season started up again. It’s fun, it’s out in the fresh air, and it’s free. 🙂

The Friday before last I brought my camera and enjoyed myself taking pictures. This one, I was trying to get the runner coming around third base, but my camera focused on the sunlit spider web on the fence instead. Where we were sitting beside the field, the sun was slanting towards us as it went down, which made for some great lighting. I did learn, however, that my experience shooting mostly-stationary flowers and nature scenes was not much help in attempting to capture the action of a softball game. I was improving towards the end, though.

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Picture Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts?

