Thankful Thursday

I did less prepping this post than I have been doing – other things on my mind this week – so I have no brilliant opening paragraph. 😛 I do have a number of things to be thankful for, though. Things like:

  • how many things my dad fixed around the house when I was a kid (I unclogged my own bathroom sink over the weekend, it was Disgusting. Instead of grossing you out by describing it, I’ll just say it fully deserved the capital D and leave it at that.)

    Look at that blond hair :-)

    Look at that blond hair 🙂

  • a cute little cucumber from the basket of vegetables that a co-worker brought in to share (the picture is of a four-ish-year-old me with what I thought at the time was a giant cucumber… I have many fond memories of eating a fresh cucumber like an apple as a kid; even better with a shaker of salt in the other hand, so you can put a dash on every few bites)
  • new photos of my adorable niece and nephew that my mother passed along this morning; I haven’t seen them in four months (I will not be sharing said photos here however, I’ll leave that up to their respective mothers)
  • delicious zucchini bread with walnuts that another co-worker brought to share today
  • some encouraging progress on a more stable sleep pattern this week; it’s harder work than you might think
  • teeny little roots growing on my Aloe juvenna cuttings that I thought weren’t going to make it 🙂

Do you have any vegetables you are thankful for? Or any adorable little relatives? 🙂

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. Aunt Susan says:

    I am so incrediably thankful for all of my adorable nieces and nephews!

    Like

  2. Aunt Susan says:

    I would be more thankful for spell check if I used it:)

    Like

Any thoughts?

