Thankful Thursday

Once again, time got away from me this week, so I’m only making the one post. We’ve had inconsistent weather, my concentration has been rather scattered with a hundred things going on, and I always seem to get to the end of the day before the end of my to-do list… *sigh* And occasionally YouTube or my blogroll sucks my brain out through my eyeballs and next thing I know it’s two hours later… 😛

There are always things to be thankful for, though, like:

  • my little, low-tech, secondhand crock-pot that nevertheless makes yummy food without too much effort from me 🙂 (thanks E!)

    umbrella clipart

    via openclipart.org, drawn by Machovka

  • umbrellas when it rains
  • fun adventures with a friend last Saturday (more on that later)
  • a patio with tables and chairs at work, so we can eat outdoors in the warm
  • movie theaters – yep. I went and saw Pacific Rim again on Saturday. 😀 More on that later too – that post I had planned for this Tuesday didn’t happen…
  • getting some things checked off my to-do list, even if I never get to the actual end of the list

Did you have better luck this week with your to-do list than I did? 🙂 Do you have anything on your own thankful list?

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful Thursday

  1. Gramma says:

    Thankful for the yard work I was able to do this week. (more waiting) Pruned my roses and sprayed on deer repellant. 🙂

    Like

Any thoughts?

