Thankful Thursday

Today is kind of a significant day, for a couple of reasons. Most importantly, it’s my first (and so far only) niece’s fifth birthday – Happy Birthday E! šŸ™‚ I remember bits and pieces of being five and it was a good year. I am looking forward to seeing her, and my other family members, at her party this weekend.

The other thing is that today is three months since I launched this blog. Even though there have been several posts I wanted to make that just haven’t happened yet, it’s been a pretty good three months. I am thankful for those of you who read and those of you who comment. I’d love to expand this thing and get some fiction up here and maybe some poetry; I’d love to get more pictures up, too. It will have to be a gradual process though…

Anyway, here is my thankful list for this week, in no particular order:

  • the smell of old books
  • free Doritos
  • boxes to put things in (and things to put in boxes)
  • instant cooking heat from my gas stove at the turn of a knob – I don’t have to start a fire, or feed a wood stove… though I do have fond childhood memories of the smell of one šŸ™‚
  • co-workers that share – one of them brought in banana-bread muffins today that were scrumptious
  • the option to go visit family that live in another state (some people don’t have that option… or get along with their family enough to want to visit. I am super blessed with my family.)

I’m in a bit of a rush this week, so I don’t have a photo or a graphic, but I wanted to get this post up anyway. I really do have so many things to be thankful for. Do you?

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. Gramma says:

    Much to be thankful for…..mainly our loving heavenly father. As your uncle would have said, “God is good, all the time” and someone would answer, “All the time God is good”. May he continue to bless you.

    Like

  2. Heather says:

    I’m also thankful for free stuff!…and coupons to make things cheap šŸ™‚

    Like

Any thoughts?

