Thankful Thursday

Well, in case you didn’t notice from this post yesterday, I moved over the weekend. So packing, moving, cleaning, and unpacking (plus organizing, throwing things away, doing laundry, etc. …) pretty much consumed my week. Oh, and working and eating and sleeping and all that jazz. Well, much less sleeping than I would have liked. 😛

Anyway, lots of things to be thankful for this week, including:

  • kind, helpful people from church who gave up a good chunk of their Saturday to help me move
  • wheels – moving would have been so much worse without a borrowed handcart and a dolly
  • foaming oven cleaner – as bad as getting the oven in my old apartment clean was, it would have been horrendous without spray-on foaming oven cleaner (thanks for the cleaner and the gloves E! :-))
  • not having to shampoo/Rug Doctor the carpets in my old apartment like I thought I would (hooray!)
  • finally being done with cleaning at the old place, so I can get to organizing at the new one
  • the multiple channels of communication that let me keep in touch with family literally across the world

Here in the US we have a long holiday weekend coming up, so I am looking forward to that. I have some family members coming down to visit for part of it, which I think will be great fun. Do you have any fun plans for the weekend? Would you like to share anything you are thankful for this week?

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. Aunt Susan says:

    Hey Ruthie girl! I hope you have a lovely week-end and enjoy time with your family!
    Love you bunches!

    Like

  2. Gramma says:

    Thankful for God’s watch care over us all the time!!! Love you Ruth always!!

    Like

Any thoughts?

