Input

Alright, so here is a bit of an experiment. I’ve done 18 of these weekly Thankful Thursday posts so far. I started out with the opinion that just blocks of text are boring for readers (even if those “blocks” are broken up into bullet points), so I would put something with each one. A picture if I had it handy, or a clip art if I could find one that would at least vaguely match one of the topics mentioned. Eventually I got too busy to search for slightly cheesy clip art, or to hunt through my photos for something workable, so I started posting my thankful lists au naturel.

Now we come to the twofold experiment: to see if I can get the technology to work to make a poll, and to see how many readers (or random passers by – you don’t have to be a regular reader!) are willing to answer said poll. Click on the category link that looks like this screenshot of category link below Thankful Thursday postbelow any Thankful Thursday post to see all of them in one place, if you’d like, rather than mixed in with the other posts.

{Insert break while I click and think and type and reword and fiddle and finally wind up with a poll code to paste in here. Here’s hoping it works… I think it should stay open until October 1st…}

I am genuinely interested in your opinion as a reader of this blog – partly this blog is for me, but partly it is for you as well – that’s why I left a ‘put in your own answer’ option, in case you have a preference I hadn’t thought of. And this is your opportunity to influence something you read every week; who doesn’t like that? 🙂

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Input

  1. Pingback: Thankful Thursday | A Road on My Journey

Any thoughts?

