The Anti-Thankful List

If you don’t know me in real life, you can probably still tell from this blog that I’m generally a glass-half-full kind of person. You can almost always find the bright side to things, if you only look. Even if the world is going to hell, at least it’ll be warm.

Over the last couple of weeks, however, I’ve found some things that don’t fit on my usual Thankful lists. I think you will see why I just can’t be thankful for these things…

  • birds whose nighttime tree perch results in my car being the toilet:
    lots of bird poop on my car hood

    And that was after I’d washed it once already!

    The culprits were a bunch of starlings using the tree in front of my assigned parking spot. After I washed the car myself using the hose out back (twice!), I parked in a Visitor’s spot for a few nights… They do seem to have migrated on south now…

  • dead things by the side of the road. They’re gross. I see a lot of them… or what’s left of them. No pictures. *shudder*
  • hair in my shower drain. It’s neverending and icky.
  • people on the windy two-lane road that is a big chunk of my commute who drive under the speed limit when I am late to work. Argh.

Alright, I’ll stop there. Mostly I just wanted to share the epic-ness of that picture with you all… *sigh*

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Anti-Thankful List

  1. Momma says:

    Awe – think I like the ‘half full’ approach better. 🙂
    Ah well. The fall leaves at the top are very nice, and I love you! Missing you today, so thanks for the post. HUGS

    Like

  2. Susie P. says:

    Okay, that pictures made me laugh!!! 🙂 Sorry for the trouble it caused though!

    Like

  3. Susan Gossner says:

    Presently hating Cancer in a super big, very sad way. My dear friend’s blog is: http://mundanefaithfulness.com/2013/10/03/the-dream/
    Please pray and share as you wish. Love you lots! Aunt Susan

    Like

  4. Mom VanDoren says:

    Ruth, you are a gem! Yes, the car picture was worth sharing! Quite funny, though at the time it was probably rather annoying! Those parts of life are what make the “thankful” moments shine even brighter!

    Like

Any thoughts?

