Thankful Thursday

Thursday has come again, which is a good thing. I had some fun over the weekend (see the fifth point) and may have some more fun the works. I also did a better job of planning my meals on several days, so I had a couple of delicious non-PBJ lunches. I need to do that more often. šŸ™‚

In no particular order, this week I’m thankful for:

  • the smell of old books

    sun peeking over a windowsill

    Morning, 11/6/13
    (the view from my bed)

  • when the sun greets me in the mornings (I like rain, but cloudy days can be blah)
  • rechargeable batteries for my digital camera – and a charger and electricity to go with them, of course
  • round, glossy, rosy-skinned Fuji apples. I eat pretty much an apple a day, but I go back and forth between Fujis and Galas. This week’s batch are big, bold Washington state Fujis and they’re delicious.
  • the awesome time I had on Saturday evening hanging out with a friend from college, her husband, and some friends of theirs, a new missionary couple on their way to the field – my information about where I grew up was finally useful instead of just a novelty šŸ™‚
  • phone conversations with friends

Did you have any fun last weekend? Or any fun planned for this weekend? I may take myself to the movies, we’ll see. šŸ™‚

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. Kara Brown says:

    I am thankful for long weekend getaways with Bob for our anniversary (only 5 months late ;)) Beautiful weather in San Francisco.
    Cold Autumn days and
    Warm chicken and potato soup bubbling on the stove

    Like

    • Ruth says:

      I’m a fan of long weekends and warm chicken soup in cold weather too šŸ™‚
      And hey, the trip was closer to this anniversary than the next one, so it still counts šŸ˜‰

      Like

Any thoughts?

