Fall Beauty 2

One more burst of Fall pictures before the big holiday this weekend (well, big for Americans at least…). I spent about half an hour taking advantage of the “golden hour” to capture pictures of leaves on various trees around my apartment three weekends ago. Here are the best of the results: [click any image to see as a slideshow]

And, yes, if you saw this post last week, I did go to a Thursday night showing of Catching Fire, the new Hunger Games sequel. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and the movie is very good – if you’ve read the books and/or seen the first movie, you should go see it. It’s well done, but I’ll warn you that it’s intense. I’ve got so many things swirling in my head about it, though, that I’m not ready to write a review yet. If I ever do. I feel like it’s bigger than just “did you see how cool looking the arena was? And Finnick Odair? Oh my!” Because I’m in the process of re-reading the books right now and there is so much more to what Suzanne Collins was getting at when she wrote the series than just an action movie and pretty people. But then again, I hated it in high school when we had to analyze books and couldn’t “just enjoy them” and I’m not really sure you all want to hear my ramblings anyway. We’ll see.

I am happy to share some of my Fall photos with you regardless – I hope you enjoy!

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Picture Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fall Beauty 2

  1. Dan Gossner says:

    Em and I saw catching fire last night, it was very good.

    Like

  2. Aunt Susan says:

    Wow Dan…nice review…have you ever thought of being a writer:)

    Like

Any thoughts?

