Reflections 2

So, I was working on a post yesterday about actor Paul Walker’s death this past Saturday and how hearing the news on Monday made me ponder many things including mortality and risk and love… but I chickened out (and it needs a fair amount of polish anyway) and so you get a picture post today instead. I’ve been involved the last three days in all day training at work, so my tired brain is voting for the short post and go home and sleep. I decided to second the motion. 🙂

This set of pictures is the first time that I realized I could get my camera to focus on either the thing doing the reflecting or the reflection itself . It was an illuminating moment, even though the set isn’t a perfect match, and resulted in things like the picture featured in my first Reflections post. (As always, click any picture to see larger.)

reflection in puddle on wooden railing

Maine, June 2011

puddle on wooden railing

Maine, June 2011

That idea also resulted in this much more closely matched set of photos a few minutes later. These pictures are all from a rainy day on a visit to my aunt and uncle’s house in Maine, when I’d had my new camera for less than a month (it’s the best camera I’ve had so far and I still love it today).

puddle on wooden railing

Maine, June 2011

trees reflected in puddle on wooden railing

Maine, June 2011

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Picture Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflections 2

  1. Kara Brown says:

    That’s really neat! I love the different perspectives.

    Like

  2. susan says:

    Love it! Very cool and beautiful!

    Like

Any thoughts?

