Thankful Thursday

This has to be a quick post, since I need to get on the road to head home after the holidays, but since I missed the one post-Christmas, I wanted to get this one up. πŸ™‚

I have so many things to be thankful for that I know I will miss some of them – maybe I’ll have to do a second edition when I remember more later. πŸ™‚Β Anyway, I did say I was trying to keep this short, so here is my thankful list in no particular order. I am thankful for:

  • being able to spend Christmas and New Year’s with family – and not having any of the drama that plagues so many families’ get-togethers
  • laughing a lot – at my almost-four-year-old nephew, my five-year-old niece, my father, my mother, my brothers, my self… πŸ™‚ We had a lot of fun, but I think the two kids got the most laughs. There’s some hilarious stuff that comes out of their mouths. πŸ™‚
  • for people to take care of me when I’m not feeling well
  • cough drops and lemon-honey concoctions
  • safety in traveling so far (and hopefully safety on the way back South, but I’ll have to let you know on that one)
  • beautiful things – we’ve had some pretty snowfalls, we went to a glass museum and saw some amazing things, and I’ve seen some pretty awesome Christmas lights as well πŸ™‚

Alright, I know there’s more, but I really do need to get going. Sorry to be so rushed, but since it is snowing lightly and I have to go up over some mountains, it will be better to get on the way. Thanks for reading (I’m thankful for you too!) and I hope you’ve had a wonderful and safe Christmas season too!

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts?

