Thankful Thursday

Well, it’s been an up and down kind of week. Some successes, some failures, some rain, some snow, some good ideas and some not-so-good. I suppose it all averages out in the end, but I’m ready for both me and the weather to even out a bit. ๐Ÿ˜› Supposedly the weekend will be warm, which will be nice, and there is some hope for progress for me too.

Even with the ups and downs, I have things to be thankful for this week. Things like:

snow building on bush

Sticky snow, 12/10/13

  • my co-worker friend who invited me to watch the Oscars at her house on a rainy Sunday night, since I don’t have cable (I love the Oscars) – and then was kind enough to let me stay two nights when we got nearly 8 more inches of snow on Monday
  • supportive family and friends who responded in multiple ways to my post on SADย – having support really does help
  • the patient technician at the eye doctors who helped me pick out and order my new glasses yesterday (my current pair is ten years old…) – some decisions are a process
  • the fun of playing with play dough again for the first time in a while (the co-worker whose house I stayed at Monday has two young children who were home from school/pre-school because of the snow)
  • Nutella. I don’t buy it for myself because it isn’t really good for my blood sugar, but my friend had some at her house and Nutellaย with graham crackers makes a fabulous dessert. ๐Ÿ˜€ It also brings back fond childhood memories…

Alright, I usually try for a round half-dozen, but I’m tired tonight and spinning my mental wheels a bit, so I’ll stop with five. Here’s to supportive people, chocolate hazelnut spread, and melting snow. What are you thankful for this week?
~~~~~~~~

P.S: meant to get my new header picture up a couple weeks ago, but it’s still cold enough for it anyway…

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. Gramma says:

    I am thankful for good friends, daffodils blooming (not in my yard) and soaking rain.

    Like

    • Ruth says:

      Yes, daffodils are beautiful, though we don’t have anything coming up here yet. I know you all need the rain, so I am glad you are getting some. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Any thoughts?

