Thankful Thursday

I’m currently a bit tired and hungry, so I’m going to keep it simple this week and just put a list together. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you don’t mind.

In no particular order, this week I am thankful for:

  • Q-tips (fine, “cotton swabs” since I bought the generic drug-store ones ๐Ÿ˜› ) to get the water out of my ears after a shower

    Light pink dragon-wing begonia flowers

    Begonia flowers, 3/15/14

  • the moral fortitude to buy bananas instead of the can of Easy Cheese I wanted at the grocery store last night
  • a high of 73 degrees (23 C) yesterday, in spite of the rain/drizzle
  • daffodils coming up along the road, to brighten my drive to work – they’re just getting started, but soon there will be banks and puddles of cheery yellow everywhere
  • church-league softballย season starting again soon – it would have been this weekend, but the large amount of rain last weekend combined with on and off light rain the last two days has made the fields temporarily unplayable
  • free trailmix with M&Ms in it

And I am sure another half-dozen things I’ll remember later tonight. ๐Ÿ˜› Now to figure out what’s for dinner… while I do that, do you have anything you’re thankful for you’d like to add to my list?

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thankful Thursday

  1. Kara Brown says:

    I am happy that my orchid is finally blooming (Yay!). Happy that I have cold medicine that lets me breath easier, and happy that I only have a few more weeks of this school semester!

    Like

    • Ruth says:

      Hooray for things blooming! I haven’t tried orchids, I’m probably unreasonably intimidated by them. ๐Ÿ˜› Cold medicine is also good (colds, not so much…)
      Thanks for adding to my list!

      Like

  2. Susie says:

    I’m thankful for teen centre nights, even when it’s loud and chaotic.

    Like

    • Ruth says:

      Ahh yes, Teen Centre nights… I never got into them much in high school (as you know) but they are still a fond memory ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you can still enjoy them!

      Like

  3. Aunt Rachel says:

    I am thankful for a niece with a grateful spirit and a generous heart to want to share thankfulness with others. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Any thoughts?

