Daffodils in the Wind

A couple of weeks ago I brought my camera with me to work, since I knew there were some beds of daffodils blooming near the patio area behind the office. I ate my lunch quickly so I could use the extra time to take some pictures. The weather made things a little interesting, though.

I discovered that along with the classic daffodil “faces” like these (as always, click any picture to see larger) …

Double yellow daffodil

Classic yellow daffodil, 4/14/14

White and yellow daffodil, closeup

White and yellow daffodil, 4/14/14

Different yellow daffodil, 4/14/14

Different yellow daffodil, 4/14/14

…when the wind is blowing 20 miles an hour with gusts up to 30 (30 to 50 kph, roughly) you also get faces like these:

White and yellow daffodil being blown by wind

“Go faster!” 4/14/14

Two white daffodils being blown together by wind

“Stay in your own lane!” 4/14/14

Just thought I’d share the smiles along with the flowers. šŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Picture Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daffodils in the Wind

  1. John Gossner says:

    Beautiful pics. Thanks.

    Like

  2. Gramma says:

    Thank you Ruth for sharing your beautiful pictures. It has been snowing here for a couple of hours, and now big flakes. Thankful for the moisture. Love you!

    Like

  3. Susie says:

    I love daffodils! I have a picture of one on my wall, white with a peach center, from the Dallas arboretum a few years ago.

    Like

Any thoughts?

