Thankful Thursday 6-26-14

It’s been another hot and humid and thunderstorm-laced week here in my corner of the country. I guess that’s summer for you. 🙂 I’ve enjoyed watching the plethora of lightning bugs – and was intrigued by the one that kept glowing for several seconds after it got pasted on my windshield the other day. 😛

I’m fresh out of fascinating things to ramble on about, but I’m full of things to be thankful for. Things like:

  • the safe arrival of my new niece yesterday! 😀
  • that said arrival was easier on my sister-in-law than her first one, love my nephew though I do

    Yellow daylily, angled view

    Yellow daylily, 6/9/11

  • the multiple varieties of daylilies that brighten up the roadsides and plantings this time of year – they remind me of fun times photographing them in various yards in years past
  • the fun of enjoying wings and ice cream with some of the team at a cute little burger joint I’d never been to after the softball games last Friday (we won one and lost one; we always play double-headers, but they’re limited to an hour or seven innings)
  • eclectic restaurant signs that make me laugh, like this one at the aforementioned burger place: “If you are cranky or rude, there will be a $10 surcharge, just for putting up with you.”
  • the marvel of brand new roots popping out of the little nubbins on the Haworthia attenuata pups I pulled off the mother plant to root in water a week or so ago. Now I need to get them potted up…

So here’s to beautiful new babies, fun new places to eat, and miraculous new roots. Anything you’re thankful for you’d like to add?

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thankful Thursday 6-26-14

  1. Kara Brown says:

    I’m thankful for sunshine
    And cool pools to burn the energy off two rambunctious boys
    And texting
    And six years of marriage on Saturday
    🙂

    Like

Any thoughts?

