I May be Turning into a Whovian

The really ironic thing about this picture that makes me nod and grin:

I Workout to Keep Up with the Doctor - Dr. Who - Tardis, Nerdy, Time Travel, Fitness Clothing, Workout Tank Tops, American Apparel.

is that I was thinking something along the same lines as I huffed and puffed my way up a hill on a hike two days before I saw it. “It’s a good thing you don’t have to run up twenty flights of stairs right now to get away from a Dalek, because you’d be in trouble…” πŸ™‚ [Picture found here.]

For those who don’t know, a WhovianΒ is like a Trekkie or a Twihard (or a Steelers fan, for that matter) though each group would probably question the intelligence and/or sanity of anyone who would claim the other, unless you’re in more than one. Browsing around the internet I’m beginning to find out just how committed (crazy?) Whovians can be, though it is certainly fascinating to watch. πŸ™‚

Oh, and just in case you didn’t know, infinite scroll on Pinterest is aΒ horribly brilliant invention. πŸ˜› Now, I’ve got to go, because I haven’t watched the last two episodes of series 2 yet …

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I May be Turning into a Whovian

  1. Gramma says:

    Good luck Ruth. And thank you for the smiles. Love you!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Thankful Thursday 10-2-14 | A Road on My Journey

Any thoughts?

