NaBloPoMo – a repost

I know, I know, reposting for NaBloPoMo is lazy blogging, but I wanted to at least acknowledge the event. Here is part of the first paragraph from the “get to know you” trivia sort of post I put up to start NaBloPoMo last year, which still applies:

“According to this post  by one of the WordPress people, November is NaBloPoMo – a not quite acronym that means National Blog Posting Month. The challenge is to “post once every day for the entire month of November. No theme, no word count, no rules; just you, your blog, and 30 new posts.” I’m not up to a post a day (as evidenced by this post being on the 5th, rather than the 1st), that would probably be setting myself up for failure … but you may see some additional posts this month. Perhaps I’ll try some new topics or new formats.”

Read the rest here for fun facts about me you may or may not have wanted to know. 🙂

0003385037PP-849x565I do have a couple of multi-photo posts I’ve been wanting to do forever in the works, as well as several other posts stewing away in my brain, so I’m hoping to get some of those up this month. I just need to get editing and/or typing. However, I do also have Doctor Who to watch, so that is a time consumer that I didn’t have last November. So much fun, though. 🙂

Like I said, no promises of a post a day, or even a certain number a week, but in honor of other people having the strength and determination to do that, I may post more this month. You may have to put up with more Doctor Who references, since I have the two-part finale to series 5 to finish tonight and then I’m hoping to start on series 6 later this weekend.

I hope November is going well so far for you – and good luck to any of you committed to either NaBloPoMo or NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month, which got this whole thing started in ’99)!

p.s. Happy Birthday to brother J tomorrow and to Gramma the day after that. Love you!

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Any thoughts?

