Thankful Thursday 4-30-15

Somehow the last day of April is here already. Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy to see it, because it means summer is coming. In fact, there is rain instead of snow falling outside right now, which makes me happy. But it also means that 2015 is a third gone already and there are so many blog posts in my head that still haven’t been written. Those people who post every day, how do they do it? 😛

Anyway, the end of April it is, and Thursday once again. Which means it’s time to sit down and remember all the things I have to be thankful for this week. Things like:

  • my new car is now officially registered and the proud bearer of shiny new plates
  • finding the title for my old car, after an hour of looking (oh, the things I keep! 😛 ), and that said old car (partially pictured here) has now been towed away and a check left in its place

    small tree with large pink and white flowers

    Japanese magnolia in bloom
    4/16/15

  • that my brother, traveling in India for his job, was not affected by the massive earthquake that hit neighboring Nepal on Saturday
  • tax return money
  • the smiles that finding an old list of “country songs I like” gave me (I did say I keep a lot of things 🙂 )
  • the fun of finishing a new-to-me Louis L’Amour book last night (The Californios, for anyone else who reads them) – I truly do enjoy re-reading old favorites, but there is a different kind of enjoyment in reading a good book for the first time, really not knowing how it’s going to end

There are, of course, more things to be thankful for than those, but I can’t think of any at the moment. Here’s to fascinating old lists, new old books, and a new legal status for an old car. Do you have any new or old (or combination thereof) things that you are thankful for this week?

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful Thursday 4-30-15

  1. I’m thankful for a new (to me) winter coat! And for emails from friends about the love of books 🙂

    Like

Any thoughts?

