Thankful Thursday 10-1-15

It’s a bit hard to believe October is here already, but I guess that’s how it goes. 🙂 We had a cooler day today, which is nice. I think I’ll be able to sleep with my window open tonight too, which I enjoy when the weather is right. I’m not 100% sure I’m ready for Fall, but that’s mostly because I’m not ready for Winter. 😛 Good thing I have some time on that one, at least.

As always, there are more things to be thankful for this week than I have remembered, but, off the top of my head, I am thankful for:

water trickling over rocks in dappled shade

Harper’s Ferry 5/24/14

  • a free desk to use for a time while my $25 Craigslist desk is deconstructed and in storage
  • when my written words come out satisfyingly right
  • readers who let me know when they appreciate something I wrote (thanks for the comments earlier this week!)
  • tacos for dinner that I didn’t have to cook
  • the fun of my random-information-retaining brain being useful while watching Jeopardy 🙂
  • a clean, dry place to sleep

I’m also thankful for having so many things to be thankful for. 🙂 One thing I don’t have, though, is a neat wrap up for this week, having sat here for five or ten minutes trying to think of something. 😛 So I’m just going to have to leave it at this. Which the writer side of my brain dislikes, because every English class ever tells you you have to have a conclusion, a finishing paragraph, an end to the story, and I like things to be finished. But this is life, not an English class, and things aren’t always neat, so I’ll just have to tell my inner writer to hush for now. 🙂 Do you have anything you’re thankful for this week that you’d like to share? Please do!

 

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thankful Thursday 10-1-15

  1. I’m thankful we had enough dry days together in a wet spring for me to clear most of a laundry backlog. Yay for clean sheets!

    Like

  2. Mom VanDoren says:

    Thankful? Yes! Heading to bed, but after reading about the shooting in Colorado, and a few other either tragic or discouraging pieces of news, I’m thankful that no matter what comes our way, we have an Anchor safe and secure in Jesus Christ. And I’m thankful that it is possible to purposefully fix my thoughts on Him, and off what gets me down. 🙂

    Like

  3. Mom VanDoren says:

    And on a lighter note, I’m thankful for little giggles of grandchildren, both near and far!

    Like

Any thoughts?

