Thankful Thursday 7-7-16

Time has continued to slide on, one day at a time, and somehow it’s been five weeks since my last Thankful Thursday post. Even though posting regularly takes more work than one might think (at least, it does if you think about your word choice and self-edit and re-read as much as I do…), it’s definitely a habit I’d like to get back into, especially the Thankful posts. They’re good for me for so many reasons.

This week, in no specific order, I am thankful:Decorative T for Thankful Thursday

  • that the scorpions I found in the kitchen last week were already dead when I found them
  • for those sun-visor things on cars that make it so you can see again after you’ve turned into the sun and are blind
  • for the Celtic CD I bought on my birthday trip to the Renaissance Faire – it’s a live-recorded one, so it’s got some rough spots, but there are two songs that make me smile and tap my feet every time they come on and I love it 🙂
  • for my wonderful, multi-skilled, caring, laughter-inducing, blessing of a mother who we celebrate this week
  • for a weekday off to get some long overdue things taken care of
  • for the non-application of penalties for said lateness  that quite probably should have been applied

There are more things to be thankful for, of course, like safe travels and chocolate desserts and birthday-dinner broccoli that came out just right, but the above are the first half-dozen that came to mind and I do have to stop somewhere or I’ll never get this post up. 🙂

Do you have anything you’re thankful for? Anything you’re grateful to finally have off the to-do list? Any music, new or old, that lightens your day when you hear it? I really do love it when people add to my thankful list in the comments. 🙂

About Ruth

I am a Missionary Kid (MK) enjoying navigating this life with the unique viewpoint that has given me.
This entry was posted in Thankful Thursday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thankful Thursday 7-7-16

  1. I’m thankful for the aroma of roast lamb coming out of my oven. But I better go give it some potatoes before it gets lonely…

    Like

  2. SUSAN GOSSNER says:

    Thankful for my husband sharing the strawberry shortcake last night, and that I have a loving husband to share life with.

    Like

  3. Momma Gossner says:

    I’m thankful for play dough under my fingernails. It reminds me of wonderful times with grandkids.

    Like

  4. Aunt Susan says:

    I too am thankful for your wonderful mother!

    Like

  5. Mandy says:

    I’m thankful for nearby ERs for those times when they are necessary, like when your 2-year-old falls onto a toy tractor (plastic, no less) and slices his hand open! Also for happy just-turned-one-year-olds who have mischievous grins. 🙂

    Like

Any thoughts?

